Friday, January 22, 2010

Election Results: BDPA Southern Minnesota (2010-2011)

BDPA Southern Minnesota chapter, founded in May 1999, had developed into a national powerhouse. The chapter won a number of awards over the years including Developing Chapter of the Year (2000); Chapter of the Year Runner-Up (2001); Chapter of the Year 2nd Runner-Up (2002); HSCC Champions (2005, 2007, 2008, 2009) and HSCC Runner-Up (2003-2004, 2006).

Also, Southern Minnesota chapter boasts the 2005 NBOD Member of the Year -- Betty Hutchins.

The chapter is nationally recognized for its powerful Youth Computer Training Program and unprecedented support from the corporate community. The recent election results should allow this ultra fast chapter in Rochester MN to continue its roll over the next two years.

Here are the incoming officers for 2010-2011:
  1. President - Charlie Perkins (Mayo Clinic)
  2. President-Elect - Barbara Porter (Mayo Clinic)
  3. VP Finance - Julius Kwansa (Julius Business Services)
  4. VP Member Services - Toni Adafin (IBM)
  5. VP Membership Management - Ray Ventura (IBM)
  6. VP Strategy & Planning - Betty Hutchins (Mayo Clinic)
  7. Immediate Past President - Nat Calvert (IBM)

I look forward to seeing the continued growth of the powerful BDPA Southern Minnesota chapter under the leadership of Charlie Perkins.

No comments: