Saturday, October 22, 2016

2011 National BDPA High School Computer Competition (HSCC) Rankings

The 2011 National BDPA High School Computer Competition (HSCC) championships were held in Chicago. We had 19 teams competing in 2011. The 2011 HSCC Champion were from BDPA Southern Minnesota and they earned $1,500 Dr. Jesse Bemley Scholarship for attending college. They beat out the student members from BDPA Detroit and BDPA Atlanta.

The winning HSCC team from Rochester MN included: Zakaria Ahmed, Hassan Hassan, Daniel Sheppard, Herchran Singh and Adwait Walimbe.

BDPA Education and Technology Foundation (BETF) is proud to note that we provided financial support to over half of the HSCC teams that competed this year ... including the Bemley Scholarshps provided to the top five (5) performing chapters in the national HSCC championships.

Here are the rankings for all 19 teams that competed in 2011 national HSCC championships with the scholarship winnings for each student in parenthesis:

2011 Southern Minnesota HSCC Team
  1. Southern Minnesota ($1,500 Bemley Scholarship for each student)
  2. Detroit ($1,000 each)
  3. Columbus ($500 each)
  4. Atlanta ($500 each)
  5. Twin Cities ($500 each)
  6. Washington DC
  7. St. Louis
  8. Indianapolis
  9. New Jersey
  10. Chicago
  11. Charlotte
  12. Richmond
  13. Cincinnati
  14. Los Angeles
  15. Middle Tennessee
  16. Triangle
  17. Greater Columbia
  18. Philadelphia
  19. Dallas
Our foundation seeks to increase the number of students that receive Bemley Scholarships. To do so, we need your help. Please consider making an online donation to help us interest young people in science and technology.

No comments: