Saturday, June 19, 2010

Sharon Murphy * Epsilon Award for Outstanding Technical Contribution

Sharon Murphy (Wells Fargo Bank) is one of the winners of the 2010 Epsilon Award for Outstanding Technical Contribution presented by National BDPA and

BDPA Epsilon Awards recognize individual achievement by technologists who are nominated by BDPA chapters or corporate sponsors.

Nominees for the Epsilon Outstanding Technical Contribution Award are presented to individuals who perform technological functions and have designed, managed, developed, or assisted in the development of a product, service, system, or intellectual property that is a substantial achievement. The nominee’s work is the prime consideration, regardless of title or degrees earned.

Sharon Murphy champions innovation both as an active member of the Wells Fargo Technology and Operations Group’s Innovation Council and in her daily work as director of Team Member Enablement Technology. Sharon’s team provides technology solutions that allow Wells Fargo’s 281,000 team members to collaborate and communicate effectively and efficiently across multiple time zones, states and countries. Among Sharon’s accomplishments: she was awarded a patent in 2008 as co-inventor of a new technology and methodology for managing call reports via wireless devices. Sharon recognizes the importance of providing team members with the most advanced technology resources to enable them to satisfy our customers’ financial needs and help them succeed financially. Sharon manages an organization of over 250 employees and an annual budget of $53 million.

BDPA Education and Technology Foundation (BETF) joins all of BDPA-Nation in congratulating Sharon Murphy on her 2010 Epsilon Award for Outstanding Technical Contribution. I hope that many BDPA members strongly consider careers at the Wells Fargo Bank!

I look forward to networking with Sharon Murphy at the 32nd annual BDPA Technology Conference. How about you?

No comments: